ChairPerson of the Year Award


Awarded to the district committee chairperson at year's end who in the opinion of the Governor and Secretary/Treasurer did the best job in preparing, executing and following through with their assigned duties. Other considerations include difficulty factor and results achieved. This award will be presented at the 2014 Awards Banquet.




2012-2013       Joyce Stanfield - Optimist International







2014-2015      Susan Bussy      Optimist Int. Foundation





*****Contact Us*****

    Optimist International



          North Texas

       Registrar Email

Gov: Bron Austin Deal
   Phone: 405 213 5853





The Optimist Creed


Promise Yourself …


To be so strong that nothing can disturb your peace of mind.

To talk health, happiness, and Prosperity to every person you meet.

To make all your friends feel that there is something in them.

To look at the sunny side of everything and make your optimism come true.

To think only of the best, to work only for the best, and to expect only the best.

To be just as enthusiastic about the success of others as you are about your own.

To forget the mistakes of the past and press on to the greater achievements of the future.

To wear a cheerful countenance at all times and give every living creature you meet a smile.

To give so much time to the improvement of yourself that you have no time to criticize others.

To be too large for worry, too noble for anger, too strong for fear, and too happy to permit the presence of trouble.